Clyde B. Northrup

Click here to edit subtitle


Welcome to my author's page!
Please sign our guestbook!

This is my first foray into the world wide web.  If you're here, thank you for visiting.  I hope you find something to interest you in all my meanderings. The following books are now available from your favorite ebook retailer.  Visit the links below to purchase.
Amazon author's page:

Now available from Smashwords, Amazon, and other ebook retailers!  The sixth and penultimate book in The Redemption series, House of Potimus.

The cover image for Book 3 is finished!!!  And we think it looks fabulous!  Special thanks to our cover artist, Sarah Cosico!  Look for The Morgle Unmasked: Book 3 of The Redemption now available from Smashwords, Amazon, and other ebook retailers!  More special thanks to the readers who have waited so patiently for the next book!

Now available in print, here!

A Second volume of poetry on life growing up in the "Pit", Idaho's only seaport, during the 1960s & 70s, available from Amazon, Smashwords, and other ebook retailers!

Now available, our collection of poems about being a teenager in the great north woods of Idaho, in a small logging town, Priest River, during the 1970s.  Find it at Smashwords, Amazon, and other ebook retailers!

Now available in print, here!

The fourth book of of The Redemption series, now available from Amazon, Smashwords, and other ebook retailers!

Now available in print, here!

The cover for our collection of Halloween poems!  Look for the collection now available from Amazon, Smashwords, and other ebook retailers!

New version with new poems!  Get now from Smashwords for half-price with the following code:  PT34E  Get it before the coupon expires on October 31st!

Now available: the fifth book of The Redemption series now available, with provisional cover, from Amazon, Smashwords, and other ebook retailers!

**We have a new improved cover**  Special thanks to Sarah Cosico for another wonderful image!  Now available in print, here!

I began the series with the premise of the ‘damaged’ hero; thus, this first book focuses on the damaging of the heroes by Gar, the consequences to them and their ability to fulfill their quest. Gar, with the help of a servant, steals a powerful magical artifact, and the two of them travel across time and space to alter the minds of those who will be chosen by the One to end Gar’s dominion.

The chosen come from all the orders of good: one from the kortexi order, a holy warrior for the One, named Blakstar, violated by servants of Gar and marked with the symbol of evil upon his chest; another from the white maghi order, wielders of elemental forces, called Thal, the symbol of Gar woven into the patterns of his mind; he and Blakstar are sent to Shigmar, home of the green kailum, practitioners of healing arts, to meet the third chosen, a kailu named Klaybear, who has the potential of becoming the most powerful kailu, marked by Gar himself, as Klaybear goes to the order’s sacred glade to receive his vision, a vision that is corrupted by his marking with the symbol of evil.

Once the other chosen gather in Shigmar with these three, Klaybear is tried for openly bearing the symbol of evil, and during the trial, nearly all the chosen present are shown also to bear the same mark; these are branded as outlaws and condemned to die, but are rescued from the school dungeon by one of the chosen not condemned, called Tevvy, from a race half the size of the others. As they sneak through the sewers beneath the city, they discover a refuge, opened by Blakstar’s sword, which is one of three keys. Inside this refuge, hidden for 3500 years, they discover mental compulsions on two of their number and sever the links, but the severing of these strings causes the minds to which they were attached to unravel. The compulsion on Tevvy is simple and easy to repair; on Klaybear’s wife it was attached in such a way that her entire mind begins to unravel, and he cannot repair the damage quickly enough to prevent her from becoming a mental vegetable. When he despairs, thinking all is lost, other mental hands come to his aid, and all present hear the voices of the One and His spouse, along with one other, speaking to them, giving them instructions on what to do next and helping him to repair his wife’s mind.

Amazon Kindle

Other formats:  Barnes & Noble--Nook

Review in the Las Vegas Review-Journal, here. Searchable HTML Glossary for this book, here.

Now available from Smashwords! (in all ebook & ereader formats) Book 2 of The Redemption series, available from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and other ebook retailors!

In this second book of The Redemption series, the chosen seek out the staff of the first kailu, Shigmar, and discover the heavy consequences of using such a powerful artifact to save the city and school of the kailum.

Now available in print, here!

Searchable Glossary (HTML)

A collection of spiritual poems to enlighten the soul and liven the spirit,from an LDS perspective on things of the family and the Spirit.

Now available in print, here!

Other formats: Smashwords

A collection of original poems concerning matters of the heart, and the relationships between a man and a woman.

Other formats: Smashwords 
Now available in print, here!
A collection of poems that record memories of growing up in a small town in the northwest during the 1960s and 1970s, soon to be available from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Smashwords, and other online retailers of ebooks!

Now available in print, here!